#09: To My Love <3

To my Love!

By: Syed Umar Shams Shah.

 

Ever so loving, ever so cute;

She’s the one who turned me mute.

She stole my heart and peace of mind;

Lost I am in her pursuit.

Her charisma it was that made me fell.

In my heart she will ever dwell.

Immaculate love and passionate care;

How much I love her, I may not tell.

Like a fairy tale, it all got revealed.

The sea of emotions, deep so concealed;

All at once I let loose –

Ever my love will remain unveiled.

Caring she was ever and ever;

Short of love she was never.

Indifferent I wasn’t –

Yet couldn’t her love measure.

Destined we were to be together.

So one day we met each other.

Fate it was what took control;

We mingled so well with nothing to bother.

Her caress it was so gentle and mild.

Her looks I felt, so passionate so styled.

She came to me as no one ever did.

Her charm it was that drove me wild.

We talked in length till stars fell asleep.

Fell into the ocean of feelings – so deep.

We gazed like never before;

In each other’s world of love, we had a peep.

We felt so close though being strange.

Our meeting was destiny, we did not arrange.

Made for each other, I may not say.

Come what may happen, my love will not change.

Oh! Dear, I’m leaving – I’m worried.

Things may change so fast, so hurried.

But my love for you is of eternity.

Nothing in the world can have it buried.

This love of ours will be my pride.

Though, this world may have us deride.

This world may take us far apart.

But in my heart you will always reside.

(Originally written in September, 2009)

To My Love.

Picture only meant for representation and does not belong to the author.

8 responses to “#09: To My Love <3

Leave a comment